Topic Hubs

WSPPN Maintains These Topic Hubs

Hospitality
Auto Repair
We also maintain topical information about Fleets.

News Articles About These Topic Hubs:

Hospitality News
Auto Repair News
Fleets News


Archived: P2Rx no longer updates this information, but it may be useful as a reference or resource.

Browse by Keyword

P2 and Environmental Security: Acknowledgements
Table of Contents
Background and Overview
Reasons for Change
Integrating P2 and Security
P2 Opportunities
Key Contacts
Acknowledgements
Complete List of Links

The authors of this Topic Hub would like to extend a special thanks to all of the contributors to this effort who helped make this product technically accurate and a credible resource.

The topic of Pollution Prevention and Environmental Security began to fully develop after the terrorist acts on the United States that took place on September 11, 2001. The subsequent development of a new division within the federal government called the Department of Homeland Security and the creation of a new Presidential Cabinet Position lends to the level of importance national security contributes to our society today. Pollution prevention is a way for the United States and individual entities to help secure our country, our communities and our families by reducing or eliminating the volume of potentially hazardous chemicals and equipment stored throughout the nation.


Technical Reviewers

Tim Piero
Training Director
Kentucky Pollution Prevention Center
420 Lutz Building
Louisville, KY 40292
tpiero@louisville.edu
502-852-0743
502-852-0964 (fax)

Scott Butner
Pacific NW National Laboratory
PO Box 999 Richland, WA 99352
(509)-372-4946
(509) 375-2443 (fax)
http://www.chemalliance.org/
scott.butner@pnl.gov

Sharon Baxter
Virginia Dept. of Environmental Quality
Office of Pollution Prevention
629 East Main Street
P.O. Box 10009
Richmond, VA 23240-0009
804/698-4344
804/698-4277 (fax)
skbaxter@deq.state.va.us

Chris Wiley
Pacific Pollution Prevention Resource Center
513 1st Ave. W
Seattle, WA 98119
206-352-2050
206-352-2049 (fax)
cwiley@pprc.org


Editorial Reviewers

Bob Iverson
Illinois Sustanable Technology Center
1 East Hazelwood Drive
Champaign, IL 61820
(217) 333-8946
(217) 333-8944 (fax)
biverson@istc.illinois.edu

Nancy Lepo
Nebraska Small Business Development Center
1313 Farnam, Suite 230
Omaha, NE 68182
(402) 595-238
(402) 595-2385 (fax)
nlepo@mail.unomaha.edu

Mary Williamson
415 Roskins Hall
University of Nebraska Omaha
60th & Dodge Streets
Omaha, NE 68182
(402) 554-2521 (message only)
mw3187@alltel.net


Primary Authors

Michelle Gaither
Pacific Pollution Prevention Resource Center
513 1st Ave. W
Seattle, WA 98119
206-352-2050
206-352-2049 (fax)
Gaithermj@aol.com

Joy Scrogum
Illinois Sustanable Technology Center
One E. Hazelwood Drive
Champaign, IL 61820
(217) 333-8940
(217) 333-8944 (fax)
jscrogum@istc.illinois.edu

Debra Jacobson
Great Lakes Regional Pollution Prevention Roundtable
c/o Illinois Sustanable Technology Center
1010 Jorie Blvd, Suite 12
Oakbrook, IL 60523
(630) 472-5019
(630) 472-5023 (fax)
djacobson@istc.illinois.edu


Web Function Reviewers

Initial Review

Sara Inness
1313 Farnam, Suite 230
University of Nebraska Omaha
Omaha, NE 68182
(402) 595-1826
seinness@mail.unomaha.edu

Continuous Review

Joy Scrogum
Illinois Sustanable Technology Center
One E. Hazelwood Drive
Champaign, IL 61820
(217) 333-8940
(217) 333-8944 (fax)
jscrogum@istc.illinois.edu

Continuous Review

Tyler Rubach
Illinois Sustanable Technology Center
One E. Hazelwood Drive
Champaign, IL 61820
(217) 333-8940
(217) 333-8944 (fax)
trubach@istc.illinois.edu


Website Technical Input

Tyler Rubach
Illinois Sustanable Technology Center
One E. Hazelwood Drive
Champaign, IL 61820
(217) 333-8940
(217) 333-8944 (fax)
trubach@istc.illinois.edu


Content Sharing Organizations

  • P2Rx Centers

Linking Organizations (not comprehensive)

The links in this Topic Hub are checked on the first work day of each month.


 

The Topic Hub™ is a product of the Pollution Prevention Resource Exchange (P2Rx)

The P2 and Environmental Security Topic Hub™ was developed by:

Great Lakes Regional Pollution Prevention Roundtable
Great Lakes Regional Pollution Prevention Roundtable
Contact email: glrppr@istc.illinois.edu

Hub Last Updated: 10/2/2012